skip navigation

2019 Jack Bionda Shootout Registration

July 12-14th

TRY LACROSSE FOR FREE!

Click here to learn more!

FIELD Lacrosse Tryouts BEGIN the week of March 25th

Register now for the 2019 Spring Field Lacrosse Season!

Tryouts begin INDOORS at the JACK the week of March 25th - see the Calendar for details!  You must be registered to attend tryouts.

Did you know?

  • Field lacrosse is a short season starting April 13th and ending on Victoria Day weekend
  • teams play 2 games per day 
  • U9, U11, U13 play Saturday
  • U15 and U17 play Sunday

 

**TRY LACROSSE UPDATE!!!**

We have had so much success with our try lacrosse program that we have a really large group of kids wanting to try it.

 

We would like to split the group up into ages so your little players can get more out of these sessions.

 

The birth years (already registered for try lacrosse)

 

2012-2007 (tyke to peewee) will be on Feb 4th - 6-7 *CANCELLED due to snow day - Rescheduled to March 4th!!

 

2015-2013 (paperweight) will be on Feb 25th - 6-7 * CANCELLED due to snow day

 

This is for "new" player this year only. Both these session are now full.

 

We are looking to add another date, please stay tuned.

 

Please email with your intentions at blackkeri@hotmail.com

 

Keri

HDMLA Registrar

2019 Hawks Coaches

HDMLA is proud to announce the following coaches for the 2019 season:

Tyke Minor (2) - Andrew Pegg | andrew.pegg@tldsb.net 
Tyke Major (1) - Steve Perentesis | sperentesis270@gmail.com
Tyke - Steve Perentesis

Novice Minor (2) - Jeff Higgs | jeffhiggs88@outlook.com
Novice Major (1) - Kory Shirtliff | kory@randyblainconstruction.com
Novice  - Kory Shirtliff

U11 - Jon Quinlan

Peewee - Joe O'Halloran | johalloran@live.com

U13 - Chad Pare | cpare75@gmail.com

Bantam - Ken Robins | 2kens22@gmail.com

U15 - Ross Clarke | ross.clarke@tldsb.on.ca

Midget - Cory Veitch | cjveitch@bell.net

U17 - Jason Rudge | jasonr@nipissingu.ca

 

 

Huntsville Hawks

The Objectives of the HDMLA are:

1) to promote, develop and govern minor lacrosse within the HDMLA Boundaries
2) promote the interest and participation in the sport of lacrosse
3) arrange tournaments and competitions and establish prizes, grants and awards
4) promote the principles of good sportsmanship
5) promote and enhance instructions, displays and exhibits of lacrosse skills

Order your discounted Rock tickets before Mar 15th! 
The Hawks are visiting the Scotiabank Arena on Mar 30th and if we sell 50 tickets our Tykes can participate in the first ever Rock Jamboree in the afternoon!
Email carolyn@carolynfrancis.ca with any questions or to order tickets

Siteheader

Contact Us

HDMLA